Books · Literature · Reading

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Meant to Read in 2018, but Didn’t Get To

Hi lovelies,

In 2018 I bought 21 more books than I ended up reading. This means I added a lot more books to my already huge tbr-pile. While I did manage to read a few books that I had purchased in the years before, there are still quite I lot I would have loved to read in 2018 but didn’t get to.

At the beginning of the year, I made a list of 10 books I want to buy and read in 2018. Out of these I have bought and read 6 – the others I never even got around to buying.

These are:

  • The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli
  • Renegades by Marissa Meyer
  • All These Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater
  • Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson

Other books I really wanted to read last year include

  • the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, of which I still need to read the last two books,
  • Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amy Kaufman
  • A Conjuring of Light by VE Schwab
  • They Both Die At the End by Adam Silvera
  • Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

Nevertheless, I am really happy with what I did end up reading in 2018 and hope to achieve my reading goals for 2019! 🙂

Anni

 

Leave a comment